The Holidays are here!

Christmas lights are going up, presents are being wrapped and the smells coming from the kitchen are just mouth watering!

In my world, you hear the rattle of the embroidery machine ting ting ting and beep beep beep either telling me the machine is running at full speed or I need to come and add fabric or more thread.  I love this sound.  To me it means that someone ordered a special gift for their loved ones.  How cool is that?  I remember my Mother sitting at the sewing machine making us clothing but never doll clothes for they were too small for her to work with…or so she said 😉  Nevertheless, I love the last stocking that she made me and hang it every year before she passed away.  

This year the most popular gift have been my Grandma & Grandpa sweatshirts.  There range from having one child to the most I have embroidered is 50 names on a single shirt (grandkids and great grandkids).  These are so much fun for me and customers have loved them when they received them in the mail!  Take a look!Image

 

Leave a comment